elysemarie's blog

Because it’s always a season for adventure…

“Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, champagne in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming “WOO HOO what a ride!””

The first time I ever saw this quote was in the basement of Joe Williams’ house; his mother had one of those cute little wooden decor signs with a cartoon gal illustrating the message.

It’s always a season for adventure. There was one time in my life where Emily Gremel said to me, “You know how I have this policy in life that you have to try everything at least once…”

If you know what I’m talking about, what night this was, then you know. That was the start of my adventure. If my life so far were like the movie “500 Days of Summer” that would be day one.

Thanks to those of you who have been there for all my adventures.  I’m onto day 800 something, and there’s only more adventures to come.

Just keep trucking on…

This entry was published on October 15, 2010 at 5:57 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

