elysemarie's blog

My space, my place.

I realized today that I have never shared any pics of my home or workspace on here, which really surprises me. I find that the environment in which I live and work is highly influential to my design process; the way it flows, how I can work in the space, and the imagery/textures I surround myself with are all evident in my work. It also inspires me to create new products/art pieces to fill the space, and I find that even the space itself becomes a canvas and outlet for my creativity. What’s more- my home and studio are just for me, which is pretty nice when most of your work is being done for school and sale.

dye samples of various textures for inspiration.

the sewing bank and more inspiration on the walls. yay texture!

big picture. and the table is where my fellow designers and I conquer the world one knifted piece at a time.

the big machine gets its own wall. and I love to leave materials out where I can see them for further inspiration.

Some of my work, because you never know where you're going if you don't know where you came from.

welcome to my studio =)

This entry was published on March 25, 2010 at 12:33 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

