elysemarie's blog

so they do come in 3’s…

I’ve been sick and home alone this week. My sweetie is tearing up the slopes to his heart’s content in Aspen.

But luckily, not so alone. Because there have been three things keeping me sane this week:

1. Rachel- I’m so lucky to have an awesome bestie. Girls without sisters need them more than anyone, and thank God I have you around to save my felting disasters and keep me company when I have the SCAD cruds (even if you did share them with me in the first place, hehe).

2. Great Neighbors- Mike, you’ve been awesome this week. Thanks for keeping me company while eating wheaties and cleaning the food processor. There’s nothing better than someone you can count on that lives right upstairs. =)

3. sunny Savannah weather- the reason I moved to this dirty little city. Because it’s ghetto and all kinds of crazy, but you can’t deny how sweet it is to be able to lounge on the porch in 70 degree weather in February with best friends, even if it is a sick day.

yes, my good blessings do come in three’s. And this weekend- my sweetie is back in town, I’ll be feeling better, and my brother comes on Saturday! Whoot!

This entry was published on February 25, 2010 at 10:33 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

